Supporting Partnerships

Board of Directors 2016 - 2017

Board Officers


Ms. Stephanie Beasly
Community Relations Office
Sandia National Labs

Immediate Past Chair

Lynn Seppala, PhD


Dr. Barry A. Russell
Las Positas College

Vice Chair-Development

Mr. Jim Ott
English Department Faculty
Las Positas College

Vice Chair-Events

Ms. Lori Souza
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory


Ms. Marti Sutton
Community Volunteer


Board Members

Mr. Jim Bono Director, Public Affairs
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Mr. Brian A. Gentry Sr. Private Banking Officer & Ambassador
Fremont Bank

Mr. Ralph Kokka Attorney at Law
Patton & Sullivan, LLP

Kareen Knowles, RN, MHSA Kaiser Permanente
Pleasanton Medical Offices

Ms. Amrita Natt District Manager
Wells Fargo Bank

Mr. Bob Shapiro Retired Real Estate Executive

Mr. Donald Lancaster Vitargo Global Services

Honorary Board Members - Dublin

Mr. David Haubert Mayor

Dr. Stephen L. Hanke Superintendant of Schools
Dublin Unified School District

Mr. Christopher Foss City Manager

VACANT President & CEO
Chamber of Commerce

Honorary Board Members - Livermore

Mr. John Marchand Mayor

Ms. Kelly Bowers Superintendent

Mr. Marc Roberts City Manager

Ms. Dale Eldridge Kaye Interim President & CEO
Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Darcie Kent Darcie Kent Vineyards

Ms. Christine Wente Wente Vineyards

Honorary Board Members - Pleasanton

Mr. Jerry Thorne Mayor

Mr. Jim Hansen Superintendent (interim)
Pleasanton Unified School District

Mr. Scott Raty President & CEO
Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Jill Buck Founder
Go Green Initiative Association

Mr. Nelson Fialho City Manager

Ms. Deborah Acosta McKeehan Community Consultant

Rev. Ronald D. Culmer Rector
St. Clare's Episcopal Church

Honorary Board Members - Other

Honorable Catharine Baker Member of the Assembly
16th District, California

Honorable John Garamendi Member of Congress
3rd District, California

Mr. Scott Haggerty Supervisor
Alameda County Board of Supervisors

Ms. Karen Halliday President Emeritus
Las Positas College

Honorable Jerry McNerney Member of Congress
9th District, California

Mr. Nate Miley Supervisor
Alameda County Board of Supervisors

Honorable Eric Swalwell Member of Congress
15th District, California



Kenneth G. Cooper Executive Officer
Las Positas College Foundation
3000 Campus Hill Drive
Livermore, CA 94551-7623
Phone: (925) 424-1010
Fax: (916) 730-8461

Alexandra Hasselbrink Senior Administrative Assistant
3000 Campus Hill Drive
Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: (925) 424-1014